G 7 Ch 1 – What’s a Teen To Do? Part 1

Screenshot

This is my sucky life, I’m probably the only teen at our school who is the head of their household, and has to pay all the fees and fines that the council levees whenever it feels like. I think I’m glad our teacher gave us these scraps of paper to ‘journal’ on, but if she thinks I’m turning them back over to her then she’s crazier than my brother.

The teacher sends notes home for my mom but I toss them, or save the paper from writing on. It helps me to be less frustrated when I can jot stuff down. I never notified the school of my moms passing. Our teacher keeps telling us that we need to decide what we want to do after we graduate in a few years time, I keep saying I have no clue what I want to do, I’ll decide when I graduate and not before than. I’m pretty stubborn on the topic, which only causes Gilroy to start screaming “what to do what to do’ at which point the teacher looks exhausted and has me calm him down. Then the next day we get a new teacher for a week or so until that one looks broken and exhausted. Sometimes Gilroy wager how long the teachers will last. Our latest one has been with us a month now, and doesn’t even flinch when Gilroy starts to freak out.

Mom and Uncle Frodo passed away unexpectedly last month, but the more I think on how mom filed the form for me to be head of household before she faded leads me to think she knew she was going to fade. How much my cousin Fae knew she won’t admit no matter how much I push the topic.

Our household is Fae, she’s like a second cousin or some such and a born vampire to boot. Unlike some of the other born vamp’s I’ve met she hates it, and will only drink plasma juice which is delivered by the science center. The other person in our household is my twin brother, Gilroy. Fae claims that there were complications with his birth which is why he’s the way he is, insane. The odd thing I can’t remember mom ever saying anything about complications, other than she hadn’t known she was carrying twins. Myself, one of my dominate traits is being able to focus on what I’m doing, Fae calls it discipline, and is why I always get stuck calming Gilroy down at school when he freaks out or has one of his ‘spells’ where he starts talking to himself really fast and loud.

The principal announced the first ever formal dance to be held sometime during the course of the year. Only students with top grades get to go, the only way anyone could possibly get top grades is if we actually got to go to school everyday instead of missing so many days for road closures.

I’ve tried a few times to visit moms urn at the hospital, but everyone gets mad at me telling me I shouldn’t disturb the remains. What about all the ghosts that disturb the living I always ask them, they never have an answer for me.

Screenshot-2

Gilroy, my insane brother does some of the weirdest stuff sometimes. Like last week I ran a load of laundry he pulled it out, dumped it on the floor in the main room where my bed is, mopped the puddle around the wet clothes but left them to sit for days. They stunk something awful, Fae and I had to throw half of them out. For all that I care about my twin he confuses me a lot. There’s his insanity, which is made worse by how overly excited he gets over the littlest thing, or how he is constantly mixing up past and present, but then he tries to be super neat and tidy like Fae which doesn’t always work out well. The one other thing that will partially calm him besides me is being outside, he loves being outside, it’s to bad that it’s not healthy to be out in the snow, it’s not just the danger of freezing to death, it’s also the toxins in the snow that aren’t healthy for us.

Screenshot-9

Even though the council tells people not to, sometimes Gilroy and I slide around on the ice in the park. Whenever anyone tries to give me a hard time I just tell them I’m inspecting my uncle’s design and how it was implemented, that always shuts up grown ups and makes them turn red. Maybe I should be nicer to people, but these days I don’t feel like it, Fae thinks I’m acting out because mom faded.

I think I act out with adults because they make me go to school which is ok, but always leaves me stressed. The first formal dance was announced, no-one in our class got to go, I hope they have another one before I graduate.

Screenshot-10

I was so mad about having to miss the dance that I needed to let off steam. Starting a fight with Gilroy was out of the question, because I’d have to get him calmed down afterwards, and I wasn’t about to mess with Fae and her vampiric speed. Then I remembered the funny bar anchored to the wall and started yanking on it, I was startled when I pulled myself off the ground, and I fell on the floor from surprise. Rubbing my sore arms and glaring at the bar I was thinking of calling it quits, when Gilroy called out that he didn’t think I could touch my chin to the bar. I glared at him and said challenge accepted, did I mention I’m something of a daredevil, so I spent my evening pulling myself up and down, when I finished my arms were sore but I had touched my chin over 50 times to the bar. I also noticed that my mood was better, I wonder why that was.

I suppose as far as things go the first half of my teen years have been ok. We get a new teacher again soon, this time I don’t know why our teacher is being replaced. What I do know is it wasn’t anything Gilroy or I did. We had actually settled down for this teacher, as had the rest of our classmates, but we had all noticed her stomach getting bigger. I’m running out of scraps of paper to write on, I’m going to have to try and sneak more home from school soon.

This entry was posted in Generation 7, Legacy, Sims3 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment