Ch 5 – Welcome Ahmose Avani

Note: As I suspected the game crash last weekend led to Primrose being in different maternity clothes this week; no other changes other than some attempts to fix a funky invisible sim glitch.

Today while walking around the cliff edge I found an odd looking plant, bending down to harvest it was hard.

I do wish this child would arrive already, I’m so uncomfortable and nothing I do eases the pressure on my back.  Tending the garden is becoming harder to do.

When I finished with the garden, I cleaned a little in the house … one of Claude’s words, had some soup and went back outside. I get so lonely with Claude spending all of his time on the beach. I just started talking to the trees, it felt natural …… and I think they understood what I was saying, and I think I could hear whispers back from them.

This left me with questions, was my luck with the garden a part of my past a part of who I am or just luck. I wish I knew the answers of who I was and where I came from. Sometimes I think I dream about my past, but if I do I never remember the dreams when I wake up.

There are days when I feel unsure of Claude, since that night he hasn’t touched me again. He barely acknowledges my presence, and he frequently comes back with new and odd clothes on.

So much confusion and uncertainty can’t be good for me right now. I wish I had answers. The only answer I have is that the burnt remains of the torches work to draw on the hut walls. I decided to draw my story so far on the walls, so I don’t forget and so future generations can know my struggles in this strange place.

It wasn’t easy, but I filled in the wall panel next to the bed with all I knew. The lines are jagged and smudged but I can read it and will be able to explain it to this child when the time comes.

It seems that I had finished just in time, no sooner than I had laid down to try and relax, than a searing pain ripped through my belly. I jumped and clutched my belly, the pain was so intense and I was so scared would Claude know what to do to help me? Did I know what to do? It mattered not it was time and there was nothing to be done to stop this child from arriving.

At first Claude freaked out as much as I but after a few minutes he went and stood in the corner taking notes in a book I had seen him looking at before. It seemed like forever but eventually our son was born. Claude insisted that the boy be named right away, I wanted to wait and see if the child survived his first year before naming him, in the end I gave way to Claude’s wishes and named our son Ahmose.

I awoke the next morning to the sight of Claude playing with and feeding Ahmose. Seeing Claude this way with our son eased many of the worries that I had been having. I left him to care for Ahmose and grabbed some soup, before heading out to the garden.

While I was watering Claude came out of the house and started talking to me. He started telling me so many nice things that he liked about me, then he promised to always watch over me and Ahmose.

It was good to have attention from Claude again, but he didn’t stop at just talking. He grabbed my shoulders and pulled me in close like he had before.

The heat from his body felt just as electrifying now as it had those many months ago. When he covered my mouth with his I felt myself go limp in his arms. When he held me like this I had no resistance to him at all. He whispered in my ear and pulled me to the dried heap that was the garden waste.

Later when I finally pulled myself together enough to go back to tending the garden I wondered if the mornings activity’s would lead to another child. My thoughts were very mixed, after all I had only just had Ahmose. Was my body ready for another child or was it to soon? But if another child meant a girl? … in the end it did not matter for I had no way to control the results of the mornings activity’s.

This entry was posted in Generation 1, Legacy, Sims3. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment