Ch 19 – You did What!!

Early morning, I’m still feeling stressed from the trip to Anne’s.

Ahmose comes in from outside and calmly announces that he will be leaving for work today as he eats his soup. I have so many questions for him. Where was he? How will he be leaving? And what is work?

He calmly answers them all, he had left the boundary as the sun was first rising, that answer set my heart racing again, and found a good place to set up a health center where he and any others that showed up could help to heal people. He said that he had arranged for a person to come every day and pick him up. And work he said, is what it is called when you do something, usually away from home, all day for others and not just yourself. I don’t know enough about Claude’s language to argue with his definition of work. Alhmose also tells me that if he gets a chance he will bring me samples of the plants growing where the center is.

Then Almas comes up and tells me that she went outside during the night to see why one of the zombies was making odd sounds. I yelled at her, she insisted that she was never in any danger. She then went on to describe everything she had seen.

Almas told me that, a cloaked figure had risen from the ground as the zombie turned into a ghost. The figure and the zombie shook hands, as if the zombie was glad to see the dark specter. Almas told me that the zombie ghost happily followed the dark specter and that when they both vanished the death marker vanished with them too.

Between the two of them I’m ready to freak out, in one night they both had done things that I  had taught them where forbidden to do. I hide my emotions get my soup and rush through it so I can get into the garden and care for my plants.

I see the plant I’ve called wolfsbane has developed purple-pink flowers on long stems and is ready to harvest. I lean in to harvest, the light aroma wafting up and tickling my senses. As I pocket all of the flowers the aroma grows stronger as a few of the petals and leaves become crushed. I suddenly feel dizzy, a rush of sounds, voices, smells, and emotions crashes over me. I manage to keep my myself from falling to the ground as the world spins out of control …. I don’t like the sensation but I like what it has brought.

I know who I am and where I came from! I also realize there is no going back to there, nor can they, the bringers of death, come to retrieve me. I was free! As I had never been before I awoke on the beach so many years ago. As soon as I finished harvesting the rest of the plants I was going to add several panels by the bed detailing my history, and I would make sure that Ahmose and Almas knew it by heart. I rubbed the spot on my neck that was scarred …… that I was alive was pure luck.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The next few chapters will be all about Primrose’s past.

This entry was posted in Generation 1, Legacy, Sims3. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Ch 19 – You did What!!

  1. wwequeenie08 says:

    Nice update, looking forward to seeing about her past 🙂

Leave a comment