G 1.2 Ch 4 – All About Ahmose

One evening after work the beeper started beeping, without thinking about it I grabbed Almas keys for her squad car. It was a grueling couple of hours made worse by the fact that we lost the patient. I was going to log the injuries when Dallas entered the empty room and took the clipboard from me. “It’s better if my name is on this report” he said “they leave me alone” when I tried to ask him he shook his head “Ahmose I know you don’t like my kind but it’s better you don’t know”. What he did next left me shaken and questioning my resolve to avoid vampires. He leaned in and kissed me on the mouth, I found myself leaning into him and exploring his mouth back with my tongue. “To bad” he said as he left the room. I stood for several minutes shaking, breathing hard, I hadn’t wanted that kiss to end, once I recovered myself I realized that the inside of my pants were wet and sticky, grabbing a coat I checked in with the night nurse relieved there were no other patients I headed home.

Screenshot-8

No sooner than I had gotten down stairs wanting desperately to clean myself up somehow and to change into my pajamas than Almas lit into me, yelling at me, the expression of anger on her face was one I had never seen before.

….. “Are you insane” … “are you trying to get me fired” …. “are you trying to get me killed” …… “don’t ever take the squad car again” ……

those were just a few of the phrases I heard from her that night. There wasn’t much I could do but stand and listen to her, if I tried to ask her any questions she ignored me and started on a fresh tirade. When she had climbed into bed I noticed some fresh bruises on her legs just above the hemline of her night shirt.

While there was still a marker on the lawn for it I never saw Almas leave the squad car on the lawn again, nor did Dallas ever mention what had happened that one night but then I had avoided him for over a week after the kiss, not sure I could have faced him without having evidence of my attraction showing.

One thing I noted on the nights that I was up later than Almas, she was a fitful sleeper. Constantly tossing and turning in her sleep, I also noticed that the nights she had fresh bruises were the nights that she murmured the most, though she no longer yelled in her sleep. I missed the younger Almas, the one who was funny and carefree.

Screenshot-10 Screenshot-12

The night I received my promotion to trauma surgeon I saw a new face outside of the hospital. Looking at her something seemed familiar so I introduced myself. Anwen, she was our sister Anwen that’s why she seemed familiar. When she immediately started flirting with me as her companion, a rather handsome man with a bandana, disappeared into a nearby igloo it was clear to me that she didn’t realize we were related. We talked briefly before my beeper went off. Anwen told me that she had just signed up to work at the hospital and hoped we would work together a lot, she also hinted that she looked forward to any opportunities that might arise to work under me. I didn’t like what she was hinting at knowing she was my sister, I tried telling her and she laughed at me. Anwen told me her dad and mom had only had her. When I turned into the light to check my beeper she pinched my but before darting into the igloo where her friend had gone. The page was from Jill and said to meet her at city hall. I wondered what was up.

Screenshot-13 Screenshot-14

I was shocked when I saw her, just the day before she had been young and vibrant. I tried to give her a hug, and she pushed me away. “No” she had explained “I had just wanted a chance to say goodbye, Dallas has promised to keep me on for as long as city council will let him, I had to come down and register since I am now over 50”. I told her that I would be sad to see her leave when the time came, she shook her head at me and said “just worry about yourself and that pretty sister of yours, ok”. I nodded and we each went our separate way.

A few night later, well early morning the sun was barely cresting, I awoke to the sounds of scuffling and yelling.

Screenshot-15 Screenshot-17 Screenshot-20 Screenshot-24

Screenshot-22

Almas was fighting with another woman, by her clothes I decided it was another burglar. The fight lasted several minutes, but when it was over Almas was standing tall and proud, the other woman was sitting on the ground defeated. As the woman ran to her get away car Almas yelled after her “tell your boss that I’ve learned some good lessons from his goons, you also tell that boss of yours that he gets his payments and nothing else from now on”.

She looked happy and was whistling a little she went in and went back to bed. Later that morning the only thing she said was it was about time the mafia got checked. This left me even more puzzled who was the mafia, did I know any members. I wasn’t to sure how worried I was about getting the answers. Almas was smiling and laughing, she was still a bit reserved, but I had my sister back.

This entry was posted in Generation 1.2, Legacy, Sims3 and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment